Déjà vu or something new?

So first of all I just wanted to say a huge thank you to the amazing comments and the followers. Even though it isn’t many I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to actually read what I had to say. And I hope I hear more positive things..

Now to my post..

 

My mum has had a few boyfriends over quite a few years and they seem to always turn out with my mum being upset after they split. But now she’s met someone new and I really hope that it all works out but at the same time I can’t help thinking ‘why put yourself through this again’ or ‘how long will this one last’ because guys always say the same things to get you to fall into their trap. Now, you must be thinking ‘how cynical can you get?’ or something like that but if you knew me, you would know why I say this.

But I do want to meet ‘The Perfect Man’ or ‘Prince Charming’, as you guys know if you have read past blogs, but I can’t help thinking that it will never happen because of what I have experienced through my parents.

So that’s all I have to say for now.. Let me know what you think or if you are going through the same thing or something similar. Or even if you just want to talk. Oh, and check out ‘Stitches’ by Shawn Mendes and ‘Stole The Show’ by Kygo and Parson James.

Dreamer Girl xx

Leave a Reply

